Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Ver…

Presented by Youth Performance Company

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center

1900 Nicollet Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55403

$7 - $15

Call 612-623-9080
Buy tickets online

80 minutes

Past performances

Friday, May 5 10:00 am
Saturday, May 6 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 7 2:00 pm
Wednesday, May 10 10:00 am
Thursday, May 11 10:00 am
Friday, May 12 10:00 am
Saturday, May 13 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 14 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 18 10:00 am
Friday, May 19 10:00 am
Saturday, May 20 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 21 2:00 pm
 
Musical Kids

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Book and Lyrics by Judith Viorst. Music by Shelly Markham
Adapted from the book by Judith Viorst
May 5 – 21, 2017

For every kid who has begged “read it just one more time!” after reaching the last page of this beloved story, here’s a musical adaptation that will offer up a favorite anti-hero in an marvelous new way. And for those who have not yet met the beleaguered Alexander, beset by the worst set of troubles a kid could ever find crammed into one day,  get ready to enjoy some sympathetic chuckles and more than a few outright belly laughs during this lively production. With a day that includes bossy brothers, lima beans for dinner and kissing on tv, Alexander’s struggles with life’s daily dramas will entertain and educate young audiences as they identify with the obstacles he encounters, encouraging them to realize that bad days happen—even in Australia.