Beaverdance: A Marxist Holiday Fur Trade Musical!

Presented by Bedlam Theatre

Bedlam Lowertown

213 East 4th Street

$35 Dinner Theater Ticket, $18 Regular. Bedlam Members 30/12, Seniors/Students/Fringe 33/15

Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, November 21 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 22 7:00 pm
Sunday, November 23 7:00 pm
Thursday, November 27 7:00 pm
Friday, November 28 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 29 7:00 pm
Sunday, November 30 7:00 pm
Monday, December 1 7:00 pm
Thursday, December 4 7:00 pm
Friday, December 5 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 6 7:00 pm
Sunday, December 7 7:00 pm
Thursday, December 11 7:00 pm
Friday, December 12 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 13 7:00 pm
Sunday, December 14 7:00 pm
 
Comedy Musical

A lodge of singing, dancing beavers find their idyllic, 1804, soon-to-be-Minnesota wilderness threatened by Ojibwe, voyageurs, and capitalists who want all the fur off their backs. Disguised as Santa Claus, Karl Marx comes to help. But can the time-travelling political economist organize the beaver resistance in time to save America from the evils of Capitalism? Find out through the magic of holiday, dinner-theater, musical dialectic in Beaverdance!