Big Money

Presented by Sandbox Theatre

Sandbox Theatre's BIG MONEY

Park Square Theatre's Boss Thrust

Andy Boss Thrust Stage 408 St Peter St St Paul, MN 55102

$5-$60

Call 651-291-7005
Buy tickets online

100 minutes

Past performances

Thursday, January 12 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, January 13 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Saturday, January 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 15 2:00 pm
Wednesday, January 18 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, January 19 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, January 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 22 2:00 pm
Wednesday, January 25 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, January 26 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
Friday, January 27 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
Saturday, January 28 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
 
Drama Comedy New work Minnesota premiere

For over a year, Michael Larson devoted his life to studying the Press Your Luck! game board — he quit his job, he filled his living room with televisions and video cassette recorders, he pored over thousands of hours of episodes convinced he could crack the code… And then he did. 
On May 19th, 1984, Michael Larson shocked American audiences by winning an unprecedented $110,000 in a single game.
This January, Sandbox Theatre will share this man’s obsession to beat the odds and win the cash in Big Money.

 

ABOUT THE SHOW

America has one great mythical figure lodged deep in its heart: the Rugged Individual. We celebrate the lone wolves who buck institutions, who are faster, better, smarter than everyone else. We love the idea that a scrappy underdog can beat The System.

But is it that simple – work hard and get ahead? The truth is much more complicated. In
Big Money, we’ll unpack the myths, explore the truths and ask ourselves what it really means to win in America.

Peter Heeringa Performer
Derek Meyer Performer
Sarah Parker Performer
Eric Weiman Performer
Cortez Owens Performer
Emma Larson Performer
Theo Langason Director
Derek Lee Miller Project Lead
Tim Donahue Music Director
Jaya Robillard Stage Manager
Mandi Johnson Costume Designer
Heidi Eckwall Lighting Designer
Leazah Behrens Scenic Designer