Einstein: A Stage Portrait

Presented by The Matchbox Theater

Tom Schuch Einstein Promo HD

The Matchbox Theater

5415 1/2 Nicollet Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55419

$15-$25

Call 612-223-8664
Buy tickets online

90 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, September 8 8:00 pm
  • Post-show party
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, September 9 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, September 10 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, September 15 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, September 16 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, September 17 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, September 22 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, September 23 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, September 24 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, September 29 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, September 30 8:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, October 1 2:00 pm
  • Post-show party
  • Post-show discussion
 
Drama Comedy Minnesota premiere

Einstein: A Stage Portrait, written by Willard Simms and starring Thomas Schuch is a play which has been described as The official, commemorative Einstein!” (Dan Sullivan, LA Times). The playwright had this to say of Thomas Schuch’s performance: “In the last 20 years of seeing many productions of my one-person play about Albert Einstein, Mr. Schuch's portrayal best captures the impish humor and the deep humanity of the great genius who called himself "the man whose name everyone knows and whose theory no one understands!"