Emma

Presented by Theatre in the Round

Theatre in the Round

245 Cedar Ave, Minneapolis MN 55454

$22 regular price

Call 612-333-3010
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, February 9 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 10 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 11 2:00 pm
Friday, February 16 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 17 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 18 2:00 pm
Friday, February 23 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 24 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 25 2:00 pm
Friday, March 2 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 3 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 4 2:00 pm
  • Audio described
 
Comedy

In this lively adaptation of her famed novel, Jane Austen herself steps on stage to shepherd her delightful characters through the pitfalls and surprises that await them. Emma Woodhouse attempts to marry off her trusting young friend Harriet to all the wrong people while nearly missing out on true love herself. Set in an English county peopled with unforgettable comic characters, Austen’s comic masterpiece is one of the great beauties of the English language.

actor
actor
actor
actor