Plays next
Sunday 12/17
at 5:00 pm

Forever Plaid: Plaid Tidings

Presented by Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

420 E. Main St. Anoka, MN 55303

$25-$34

Call 763-422-1838
Buy tickets online

Sunday, December 17 5:00 pm
2017-12-17 17:00:002017-12-17 17:00:00America/ChicagoForever Plaid: Plaid TidingsBy Stuart Ross Directed by Sean Byrd Forever Plaid: Plaid Tidings is a deliciously fun revue, chock-full of Christmas standards and classic harmonies. In the 1950’s, on their way to their first big gig, the singing quartet Forever Plaid was broadsided by a school bus and found themselves harmonizing all the way to the pearly gates. But, a miraculous call from the angelic Rosemary Clooney brings the boys back to Earth for a "heaven-sent," once-in-a-lifetime encore that will lift your Christmas spirits with a stocking full of holiday favorites sung in perfect four-part Plaid harmony. Plaid Tidings is the Christmas special they never got to perform, a truly “heaven-sent” holiday treat that will lift audiences’ spirits with classic music sung in perfect harmony. Twin Cities metro

Past performances

Thursday, November 30 7:00 pm
Friday, December 1 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 2 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 3 5:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Thursday, December 7 7:00 pm
Friday, December 8 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 9 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 10 5:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, December 14 7:00 pm
Friday, December 15 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 16 7:30 pm
 
Comedy Musical

By Stuart Ross
Directed by Sean Byrd

Forever Plaid: Plaid Tidings is a deliciously fun revue, chock-full of Christmas standards and classic harmonies. In the 1950’s, on their way to their first big gig, the singing quartet Forever Plaid was broadsided by a school bus and found themselves harmonizing all the way to the pearly gates. But, a miraculous call from the angelic Rosemary Clooney brings the boys back to Earth for a "heaven-sent," once-in-a-lifetime encore that will lift your Christmas spirits with a stocking full of holiday favorites sung in perfect four-part Plaid harmony.

Plaid Tidings is the Christmas special they never got to perform, a truly “heaven-sent” holiday treat that will lift audiences’ spirits with classic music sung in perfect harmony.