Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Presented by Guthrie Theater

Wurtele Thrust Stage

818 South 2nd Street, Minneapolis, MN 55415

$15 - $77

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

135 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Wednesday, April 25 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 25 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 26 7:30 pm
Friday, April 27 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 28 1:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
  • Audio described
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, April 28 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 29 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, May 2 1:00 pm
  • Captioned
Wednesday, May 2 7:30 pm
Friday, May 4 7:30 pm
  • Audio described
  • Captioned
Saturday, May 5 1:00 pm
  • Captioned
Sunday, May 6 7:00 pm
Tuesday, May 8 7:30 pm
Thursday, May 10 7:30 pm
Friday, May 11 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 12 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
 
Drama Comedy

Matt and Christina Drayton are a progressive couple living in San Francisco. It is 1967 when their daughter Joanna arrives home unexpectedly with Dr. John Prentice, an African American doctor 11 years her senior. They’re in love and they want the Draytons’ blessing for their marriage – today. The Draytons have prided themselves on their liberal-mindedness, but now they are forced to put their values to the test. Based on the iconic film, this classic is a witty and insightful reflection on two families confronted by their prejudices.