Guys and Dolls

Presented by Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

420 E. Main St. Anoka, MN 55303

$25-$34

Call 763-422-1838
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, July 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 15 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Thursday, July 19 7:00 pm
Friday, July 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 22 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, July 26 7:00 pm
Friday, July 27 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 28 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 29 2:00 pm
Thursday, August 2 7:00 pm
Friday, August 3 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 4 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 5 2:00 pm
 
Musical

By Abe Burrows and Jo Swerling
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Directed by Matt McNabb

Frank Loesser’s brassy and immortal musical comedy about rolling the dice and falling in love under the bright lights of Broadway involves the unlikeliest of Manhattan pairings: a high-rolling gambler and a puritanical missionary, and a showgirl dreaming of the straight-and-narrow and a crap game manager who is anything but.

Guys & Dolls takes us from the bustle of Times Square to the dance clubs of Havana to the sewers of New York City as it demonstrate the great lengths to which a guy will go when he truly falls in love with a “doll.”