Idiot’s Delight

Presented by Girl Friday Productions

Park Square Theatre, Andy Boss Thrust Stage

20 West 7th Place, Saint Paul, MN

$60 - 21

Call 6512917005
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Thursday, June 29 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, June 30 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 1 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 2 2:00 pm
Thursday, July 6 7:30 pm
Friday, July 7 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 8 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 9 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Monday, July 10 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, July 13 7:30 pm
Friday, July 14 7:30 pm
  • Audio described
Saturday, July 15 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 16 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Thursday, July 20 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
Friday, July 21 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
Saturday, July 22 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
 
Drama Comedy

Winner of the 1936 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, Idiot’s Delight is a romantic commentary on greed, idealism, love, and the grim realities of war. An eccentric assortment of characters are stranded together in a European mountaintop resort at the outbreak of war, including a munitions magnate, his mysterious Russian mistress, and an American song and dance man with his chorine companions “Les Blondes.” Girl Friday Productions brings its signature large ensemble cast to this dramatic comedy with musical accents, set in a world on the brink.

Craig Johnson Director