Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Presented by Artistry

Artistry - Schneider Theater

1800 W Old Shakopee Rd Bloomington, MN 55431

$12 - $41

Call 952-563-8575
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, July 28 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, July 29 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Sunday, July 30 2:00 pm
Wednesday, August 2 7:30 pm
Thursday, August 3 7:30 pm
Friday, August 4 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 5 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 6 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • ASL interpreted
Wednesday, August 9 7:30 pm
Thursday, August 10 7:30 pm
Friday, August 11 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 12 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 13 2:00 pm
  • Audio described
  • ASL interpreted
Monday, August 14 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, August 17 7:30 pm
Friday, August 18 7:30 pm
 
Musical

July 29 - August 27, 2017

 

Music by: Andrew Lloyd Webber
Lyrics by: Tim Rice

Directed and Choreographed by Michael Matthew Ferrell

Music Director: Denise Prosek

 

“… a fun night of quick-paced theatrical entertainment.” (Katherine Waddell, Broadway World Review)

Joseph is an ageless tale set to a bold new beat in Director/Choreographer Michael Matthew Ferrell’s staging. Reimagined to reflect Ferrell’s lyrical and athletic styles, this story about overcoming odds and fulfilling one’s destiny will captivate contemporary audiences of all ages. Featuring one of Andrew Lloyd Weber’s catchiest scores in a myriad of musical styles, Joseph tells the tale of a young dreamer haunted by prophetic visions that he will one day rule over his eleven jealous brothers.  Fueled by animosity, his brothers sell Joseph into slavery in dangerous and unfamiliar Egypt, where he must find his own way and face the greatest trials of his life.