Livin’ La Vida Lutheran

Presented by The Looney Lutherans

Plymouth Playhouse

2705 Annapolis Lane N Plymouth, MN 55441

$29 and up

Call (763) 553-1600
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Wednesday, August 9 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 16 1:00 pm
Thursday, August 17 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 30 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 6 1:00 pm
Thursday, September 7 1:00 pm
Friday, September 8 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 9 3:00 pm
Wednesday, September 13 1:00 pm
Thursday, September 14 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 16 3:00 pm
Wednesday, September 20 1:00 pm
Thursday, September 21 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 27 1:00 pm
Thursday, September 28 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 4 1:00 pm
 
Musical

The ladies of the Looney Lutherans are on a book tour in support of their masterpiece, (fictional) cookbook and lifestyle guide, Use Your Food: A Guide to Healthy Living Inside and Out, From Our Kitchen to Yours, Eat Like a Lutheran! They’ll give audiences some of the extremely essential life advice found in Use Your Food—like how to put together a “Lutheran-sexy” ensemble using common household items, plus original musical numbers like “Menopause Medley” and “Hotdish for Husbands.” Cooked up in 2006 by the founding members of the popular Church Basement Ladies series of musicals, the Looney Lutherans offer a fresh, funny take on a certain type of good Midwestern woman that has audiences laughing in recognition.