Man of La Mancha

Presented by Theater Latte Da

Ritz Theater

345 13th Avenue NE, Minneapolis MN

$36 - $53

Call 612-339-3003
Buy tickets online

93 minutes

Past performances

Wednesday, September 13 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, September 14 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, September 15 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, September 16 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 17 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, September 20 7:30 pm
Thursday, September 21 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, September 22 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 23 2:00 pm
Saturday, September 23 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 24 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, September 27 7:30 pm
Thursday, September 28 7:30 pm
  • ASL interpreted
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, September 29 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 30 2:00 pm
Saturday, September 30 7:30 pm
 
Musical

Written by Dale Wasserman  •  Lyrics by Joe Darion  •   Music by Mitch Leigh
Directed by Peter Rothstein  •  Music Direction by Denise Prosek

Featuring: Martín Solá, Meghan Kreidler, and Zachary Garcia

One of the most honored musicals of the American theater, Man of La Mancha was inspired by Miguel de Cervantes’ 17th Century masterpiece Don Quixote. It received five Tony Awards, including one for best musical play, as well as the Drama Critics Circle Award for best musical. Powerful, brutal, funny, and heartbreaking, Man of La Mancha celebrates the perseverance of one man who refuses to relinquish his ideals, and who is determined to see life “not as it is, but as it ought to be.”