Milly and Tillie

Presented by Artistry - in partnership with Open Eye Figure Theatre

Artistry - Black Box

1800 W Old Shakopee Rd Bloomington, MN 55431

$7

Call 952-563-8575
Buy tickets online

45 minutes

Past performances

Saturday, July 8 10:00 am
Sunday, July 9 4:00 pm
Saturday, July 15 10:00 am
Sunday, July 16 4:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Saturday, July 22 10:00 am
Sunday, July 23 4:00 pm
  • Audio described
Saturday, July 29 10:00 am
Sunday, July 30 4:00 pm
Saturday, August 5 10:00 am
Sunday, August 6 4:00 pm
Saturday, August 12 10:00 am
Sunday, August 13 4:00 pm
 
Comedy Kids

Created by Elise Langer and Liz Schacterle with Director Jason Ballweber. 

“Like a good picture book, the show is bursting with life and invention.”  (Jay Gabler, TC Daily Planet)

Artistry is pleased to partner with nationally recognized Open Eye Figure Theatre to welcome young children and their families into the Black Box with the imaginative play, Milly and Tillie. This “45 minutes of silliness and surprises” (Star Tribune) is a perfect first live theater experience for elementary school-aged children that will also delight their older companions. A “light and fanciful but rich and accomplished” work (Twin Cities Daily Planet), the play follows the antics and adventures of title characters Milly and Tillie as they set out for a picnic and find the unexpected.   

Make a Morning of It!

Did you know that our friends at the City of Bloomington coordinate an amazing Farmer's Market every Saturday morning in the summer? Held in the east lot of the Bloomington Center for the Arts, the market is a great place to support local growers, grab a cup of coffee and a pastry, and hear some live music. Parking on Farmer's Market Saturdays can be tricky, so we encourage you to come a little early to secure a spot - and while you're at it, enjoy a snack at the market and pick up some veggies for supper - all before the show even begins! For more information on the Bloomington Farmer's Market, please visit their wepage, here: https://www.bloomingtonmn.gov/pr/bloomington-farmers-market

Performances on Saturdays at 10:00 a.m. and on Sundays at 4:00 p.m.

In the Black Box Theater...