Open

Presented by Walking Shadow Theatre Company

Art Box Theater

4200 E 54th St, Minneapolis, MN 55417

$10 - $38

Call 800-838-3006
Buy tickets online

60 minutes

Past performances

Saturday, October 12 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
Sunday, October 13 2:00 pm
Monday, October 14 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, October 17 7:30 pm
Friday, October 18 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, October 19 7:30 pm
Thursday, October 24 7:30 pm
  • Audio described
Friday, October 25 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, October 26 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 27 7:30 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Wednesday, October 30 7:30 pm
Friday, November 1 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, November 2 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 3 2:00 pm
  • Audio described
 
Drama Minnesota premiere

Open is a magic show that takes place in the main character's mind. The audience has been summoned to play a critical role, but why? The Magician presents a myriad of tricks for our entertainment, while attempting the impossible. Is our faith in her illusions enough to rewrite the past? The clock is ticking, the show must go on, and we mustn't look away.  

Featuring Allison Witham as The Magician. Running Oct 12 - Nov 3. 

Allison Witham The Magician
Amy Rummenie Director
Katharine Horowitz Sound Designer
Tony Stoeri Lighting Designer
Sara Wilcox Costume Designer