Red Hot and Cole

Presented by Theatre in the Round Players

Theatre in the Round

245 Cedar Avenue, Minneapolis MN 55454

$25 regular price

Call 612-333-3010
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, April 26 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 27 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 28 2:00 pm
Friday, May 3 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 4 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 5 2:00 pm
Friday, May 10 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 11 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 12 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 16 7:30 pm
Friday, May 17 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 18 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 19 2:00 pm
  • Audio described
 
Musical

A scintillating mixture of biography and song celebrates the great American songwriter Cole Porter, whose devilishly clever rhymes, fresh and unexpected melodies, and sassy sensibility is a tribute to a glittering age gone by. This revue traces his career from Indiana to the world stages of New York, London, and Paris, featuring “Night And Day,” “Anything Goes,” “Let’s Do It,” “Just One of Those Things,” “My Heart Belongs to Daddy,” and many more of his songs that have become international standards.

Directed by Mary Cutler, with musical director Christopher Stordalen, the cast includes: Eli Coats, David F. Dubin, Siri Hammond, Kathleen Hardy, Kaitlin Klemencic, Mark L. Mattison, Jacleen Olson, Alexis Solheld, Tyler Stanchfield, Dan Stephans II, and Cassie Utt.