Romeo and Juliet

Presented by Classical Actors Ensemble

various Twin Cities parks (see website)

FREE

Call 651.321.4024
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, June 15 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Saturday, June 16 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Sunday, June 17 2:00 pm
  • Free performance
Thursday, June 21 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Friday, June 22 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Saturday, June 23 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Sunday, June 24 2:00 pm
  • Free performance
Friday, June 29 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Sunday, July 1 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Friday, July 6 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Saturday, July 7 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Sunday, July 8 2:00 pm
  • Free performance
Thursday, July 12 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Friday, July 13 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
Sunday, July 15 2:00 pm
  • Free performance
Sunday, July 15 7:00 pm
  • Free performance
 
Drama Comedy

For the fifth consecutive summer, CAE presents free Shakespeare in our Twin Cities parks. This year: Romeo and Juliet, the powerful masterpiece of joyful passion and pitiless fate.

Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
Directed by Joseph Papke
June 15 - July 15

Friday, June 15th, 7pm - Lake Harriet Rose Gardens, Mpls
Saturday, June 16th, 7pm - Lake of the Isles, Mpls
Sunday, June 17th, 2pm - Newell Park, St. Paul
Thursday, June 21st, 7pm - St. Clement's Church, St. Paul
Friday, June 22nd, 7pm - Matthews Park, Mpls
Saturday, June 23rd, 7pm - Lake of the Isles, Mpls
Sunday, June 24th, 2pm - Cedar Lake Hidden Beach, Mpls
Tuesday, June 26th, 7pm - Levee Park, Hastings
Friday, June 29th, 7pm - Wolfe Park Amphitheater, St. Louis Park
Saturday, June 30th, 7pm - Lake of the Isles, Mpls
Sunday, July 1st, 7pm - Centennial Lakes Park, Edina
Friday, July 6th, 7pm - Newell Park, St. Paul
Saturday, July 7th, 7pm - Lake of the Isles, Mpls
Sunday, July 8th, 2pm - Grandview Park, South St. Paul
Thursday, July 12th, 7pm - Tony Schmidt Park, Arden Hills
Friday, July 13th, 7pm - Como Park, St. Paul
Saturday, July 14th, 7pm - Lake of the Isles, Mpls
Sunday, July 15th, 2pm - Lake of the Isles, Mpls

Featuring
Jim Ahrens, Ankita Ashrit, Jared Beebe, Helen Collins, Tom Conry, Maren Findlay, Joseph Finn-Bolling, Siri Hellerman, Jacob Hooper, Leif Jurgensen, Nicholas LeDoux, Samantha V. Papke, Doug Petty, Jack Squier, Tyler Stamm, Jake Sung-Guk Sullivan, Alice Tibbetts, Alan Tilson, Mike Tober, Emma VanVactor-Lee, and Josh Weisenburger

Jim Ahrens Prince Escalus
Ankita Askrit ensemble
Helen Collins ensemble
Tom Conry Benvolio
Maren Findlay ensemble
Siri Hellerman Lady Capulet
Doug Petty Montague
Alan Tilson Friar Laurence
Tyler Stamm Mercutio