School Girls: Or, the African Mean Girls Play

Presented by Jungle Theater

Jungle Theater

2951 Lyndale Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55408

$37 - $47

Call 612.822.7063
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Saturday, March 30 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 31 2:00 pm
Sunday, March 31 7:30 pm
Monday, April 1 7:30 pm
Tuesday, April 2 7:30 pm
Wednesday, April 3 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 4 7:30 pm
Friday, April 5 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 6 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 7 2:00 pm
Sunday, April 7 7:30 pm
Monday, April 8 7:30 pm
Tuesday, April 9 7:30 pm
Wednesday, April 10 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 11 7:30 pm
Friday, April 12 7:30 pm
 
Drama Comedy

MARCH 16 - APRIL 14, 2019

Tuesday – Saturday 7:30 p.m.
Sunday 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.

by Jocelyn Bioh
directed by Shá Cage

WINNER OF A 2018 LORTEL AWARD
NEW YORK TIMES CRITIC’s PICK

The reigning queen bee at Ghana’s most exclusive boarding school has her sights set on the Miss Universe pageant. But a new student captures the attention of the pageant recruiter - and the previously hive-minded students. Award-winning playwright Jocelyn Bioh’s buoyant and biting comedy explores the universal similarities (and glaring differences) facing teenage girls across the globe.