She Loves Me

Presented by Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

Lyric Arts Main Street Stage

420 E. Main St. Anoka, MN 55303

$25-$34

Call 763-422-1838
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, March 23 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 24 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 25 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Thursday, March 29 7:00 pm
Friday, March 30 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 31 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 5 7:00 pm
Friday, April 6 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 7 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 8 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, April 12 7:00 pm
Friday, April 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 14 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 15 2:00 pm
 
Musical

Book by Joe Masteroff
Music and Lyrics by Sheldon Harnick and Jerry Bock
Directed by Scott Ford

This Tony Award-winning musical is set in a 1930’s European perfumery, we meet two shop clerks, Amalia and Georg, who, more often than not, don’t see eye-to-eye. What they don’t know is that they both responded to the same “lonely hearts” advertisement in the newspaper. They each live for the love letters they receive from each other, without knowing that the other is the one writing them.

Considered by many to be the most charming musical ever written, She Loves Me is a warm romantic comedy with an endearing innocence and a touch of old world elegance.