Sing to Me Now by Iris Dauterman

Presented by Little Lifeboats

The Crane LGM Studio

2303 Kennedy Street NE Minneapolis, MN 55413

$10-20 Pick Your Price

Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, October 6 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 8 2:00 pm
Wednesday, October 11 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, October 12 7:30 pm
Friday, October 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 15 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 19 7:30 pm
Friday, October 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 22 2:00 pm
 
Drama Comedy New work

The Greek muse of epic poetry breaks down and hires a human girl as an intern when she gets overwhelmed with her workload. In a modern mythological world, where dreams and ideas are tangible things, both gods and humans have to learn their own limitations and explore the place of the artist in a chaotic world.

What happens when the worlds muse runs out of inspiration? Under the guiding hand of director Victoria Pyan, Sing to Me Now tells a human tale of celestial proportions. The last living muse, Calliope, struggles to find the will to carry on in the face an impossible workload, caring for an aging parent, and unspeakable loss. With equal wit and heart, Sing to Me Now explores the balance between a woman's work, art and the value of her relationships. 

Pick-Your-Price Sliding Scale Tickets from $10-20.
Featuring:
Dana Lee Thompson
Cate Jackson
Rachel Flynn
Stephanie Johnson
Robb Krueger

Directed by Victoria Pyan

Creative Team: Jada Beaulah, Clara Costello, Lisa Conley Mitchell Frazier, Stacey Kawa, and Meagan Kedrowski

Performing in the Brand New Crane LGM Studio space
2303 Kennedy Street NE
Minneapolis, MN 55413

Iris Dauterman Playwright
Victoria Pyan Director
Rachel Flynn Mnemosyne
Jada Beulah Stage Manager
Lisa Conley Costume Designer
Mitchell Frazier Lighting Designer
Meagan Kedrowski Set Designer
Stacey Kawa Graphic Designer