The Basset Table

Presented by Persistent Theatre Productions

Dreamland Arts

677 Hamline Ave N Saint Paul MN 55104

$18-$22

Call 651-645-5506
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Thursday, April 5 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Free performance
Friday, April 6 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 8 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 12 7:30 pm
Friday, April 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 15 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 19 7:30 pm
Friday, April 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 22 2:00 pm
 
Comedy

The Basset Table by Susanna Centlivre, edited by Jane Milling, Broadview Press

"Strong women know how to play their cards." 

The gambling widow Lady Reveller and female scientist Valeria are not your typical 18th century women, these independent strong women must fight to keep doing what they love, in this progressive ahead of it's time restoration comedy, by one of the most prominent female playwrights of her time. 

“He that would gain my heart must learn the way not to control , but readily to obey."

Directed by Meggie Greivell

Stage Management by Sarah Wolf

Set and Property Design by Beth Anne Roe​

Costume Design by Rebecca Karstad

Lighting Design by Sarah Wolf

Movement Coach, Franklin Wagner

Dialect Coach, Meggie Greivell

​Featuring: Julie Ann Greif, Lana Bean, Alison Anderson, Bruce Abas, Kjer Whiting, Jody Bee, Tara Lucchino, Franklin Wagner, Don Larsson, Allison True, Amanda Thomm and Maureen Bourgeois. 

 

Julie Ann Greif Actor, Producer
Franklin Wagner Actor, Movement Coach
Sarah Wolf Stage Manager
Meggie Greivell Director, Dialect Coach, Producer
Costume Designer