The Diary of Anne Frank

Presented by Rochester Civic Theatre Company

Rochester Civic Theatre Company

20 CIVIC CENTER DR SE

$21-31

Call 5072828481
Buy tickets online

107 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, February 8 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 9 7:00 pm
Sunday, February 10 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 14 7:00 pm
Friday, February 15 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 16 7:00 pm
Sunday, February 17 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 21 7:00 pm
Friday, February 22 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 23 7:00 pm
Sunday, February 24 2:00 pm
 
Drama

Author(s): Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett

The Diary of Anne Frank is one of the most famous and haunting stories to emerge from the 20th Century. The memoirs of this young Jewish girl, forced to hide for nearly two years to escape Nazi persecution, are an essential part of how we remember one of the darkest periods of our human history. Anne’s dynamism, her luminous spirit, and her story of resilience continue to resonate deeply, making her story as vital today as when her diary was first published. Adapted from Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl, edited by Otto Frank. Winner of the 1956 Pulitzer Prize, Tony Award, Critics Circle Award, and virtually every other coveted theatre prize.

Studio Theatre Presentation.

Charles Fraser Mr Dussel
Jon Andrew Hegge Mr Van Dann