The Illusion

Presented by Theatre Pro Rata

Park Square Theatre

20 W. Seventh Place

$25

Call (651) 291-7005
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Wednesday, June 10 7:30 pm
Thursday, June 11 7:30 pm
Friday, June 12 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 13 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 14 2:00 pm
Thursday, June 18 7:30 pm
Friday, June 19 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 20 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 21 2:00 pm
Thursday, June 25 7:30 pm
Friday, June 26 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 27 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 28 2:00 pm
 
Comedy

After his son runs off to find his fortune, Pridamant seeks the aid of an eccentric illusionist. Scenes from the son’s life marvelously appear before them, each an exotic and perplexing situation, each more inexplicable than the last, with varying names, shifting places, and dizzying rivalries. The Illusion reveals the boy’s fate only at the very end, for better or for worse, and that it’s not quite what his father was led to believe.

Paul de Cordova Pridamant
The Amanuensis
Michael Fell Calisto, Clindor, Theogenes
Abby DeSanto Melibea, Isabelle, Hippolyta
Kelsey Cramer Elicia, Lyse, Clarina
Ben Tallen Pleribo, Adraste, Prince Florilame
Maltamore
Clara Costello Stage Manager
Mandi Johnson Costume Designer
Julia Carlis Lighting Designer
Amy Pirkl Props Designer
Topher Pirkl Sound Designer
Aaron Preusse Fight Choreographer
Michaela Johnson Directing Observer
Gina Musto Dramaturg Observer