Plays next
Tuesday 8/21
at 7:30 pm

The Legend of Georgia McBride

Presented by Guthrie Theater

McGuire Proscenium Stage

818 South 2nd Street, Minneapolis, MN 55415

$29 - $77

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Wednesday, August 1 1:00 pm
Thursday, August 2 7:30 pm
Friday, August 3 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 4 1:00 pm
  • Audio described
  • ASL interpreted
Saturday, August 4 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 5 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Tuesday, August 7 7:30 pm
Wednesday, August 8 1:00 pm
Wednesday, August 8 7:30 pm
Thursday, August 9 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 11 1:00 pm
Sunday, August 12 7:00 pm
Tuesday, August 14 7:30 pm
Friday, August 17 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 18 1:00 pm
Saturday, August 18 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
 
Comedy

Casey is an Elvis impersonator with everything going for him, including a flashy sequin jumpsuit. But just like that he loses his gig, rent is overdue and his wife announces a baby on the way. So when Elvis leaves the building and a drag show moves in, “The King” transforms into an all-out queen with the help of some new friends who become the second family Casey never saw coming. With snappy zingers and dance-worthy numbers, this wildly entertaining story will challenge your assumptions with extraordinary humor and depth.