The Wiz

Presented by Children's Theatre Company & Penumbra Theatre

Children's Theatre Company

2400 Third Ave S, Minneapolis, MN

Past performances

Tuesday, January 23 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, January 24 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, January 25 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Friday, January 26 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 27 2:00 pm
Saturday, January 27 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 28 2:00 pm
Sunday, January 28 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 1 7:00 pm
Friday, February 2 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 3 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 3 5:00 pm
Sunday, February 4 2:00 pm
Sunday, February 4 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 8 7:00 pm
Friday, February 9 7:00 pm
 
Musical Kids

Ease on down the road with Dorothy and her friends in this dazzling mixture of rock, gospel and soul music. Embark on this Oz-some adventure through a magic land where you will meet funky monkeys, winkies, Addeperle and Evilene. You don’t need a wizard – just believe in yourself to find home and feel that brand-new day!

January 23-March 18, 2018

A Children’s Theatre Company and Penumbra Theatre Production of
The Wiz
Adapted from The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum
Book by William F. Brown
Additional material by Tina Tippit
Music and lyrics by Charlie Smalls
Directed by Lou Bellamy
Choreographer Patdro Harris
Best enjoyed by all ages