Zafira and the Resistance

Presented by New Arab American Theater Works and the Guthrie Theater

Guthrie Theater

818 South 2nd Street Minneapolis, MN 55415

$9 - $25

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

90 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Thursday, October 10 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, October 11 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 12 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 13 7:00 pm
Thursday, October 17 7:30 pm
Friday, October 18 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 19 7:30 pm
Friday, October 25 7:30 pm
Saturday, October 26 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 27 1:00 pm
 
Drama New work

Arab. Middle Eastern. Muslim. These terms are thrown around in today’s news media, yet they continue to be equated with another set of words: Terrorist. War. Oppressive.This compelling play takes a critical look at Arab American identity, institutional racism, the generational struggles and fears of Arabs and Muslims and the possibility of collective punishment.