A Midsummer Night's Dream

Presented by Great River Shakespeare Festival

Winona State University Performing Arts Center

450 Johnson St. Winona, MN 55987

$10 - $49

Call 5074747900
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Saturday, June 23 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Pay what you can night
  • Pre-show discussion
Thursday, June 28 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
  • Preview
  • Pre-show discussion
Sunday, July 1 2:00 pm
  • Post-show party
  • Pre-show discussion
Tuesday, July 3 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 5 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, July 7 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • Pre-show discussion
Friday, July 13 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Sunday, July 15 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Tuesday, July 17 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Friday, July 20 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, July 21 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Wednesday, July 25 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Thursday, July 26 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, July 28 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • Pre-show discussion
Wednesday, August 1 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Friday, August 3 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
 
Comedy

Ah, love. Young and gooey, explosive and fiery, brotherly, unrequited, enduring. A Midsummer Night’s Dream revels in the myriad ways we find to love one another and the lengths we go in order to build and protect our most precious relationships.

Often called “an almost perfect play,” Shakespeare’s comedy tumbles out of the city into a fantastical wilderness of moonlight and magic as lovers and would-be poets  – seeking  freedom, romance and inspiration – stumble upon the forest realm of the fairy king and queen. What follows is a fast-paced, hilarious and heartfelt adventure where ridiculous antics lead to magical moments in unexpected ways.