Cardboard Piano

Presented by Park Square Theatre

Park Square Theatre's Andy Boss Thrust Stage

20 West 7th Place, Saint Paul, MN 55102

$27 - $60

Call 651-291-7005
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, January 19 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, January 20 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Sunday, January 21 2:00 pm
  • Preview
Tuesday, January 23 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, January 24 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Pre-show discussion
Thursday, January 25 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, January 26 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 27 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 28 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 1 7:30 pm
Friday, February 2 7:30 pm
  • Audio described
Saturday, February 3 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 3 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 4 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 8 7:30 pm
Friday, February 9 7:30 pm
 
Drama Minnesota premiere

Is our capacity for love greater than violence? In Northern Uganda, the daughter of an American missionary and a local teenage girl steal into a candlelit church to exchange vows in a secret wedding ceremony. But when an escalating civil war encroaches on their fragile union, they cannot escape its reach. Confronting the cost of intolerance, this powerful drama examines violence, the struggle to rebuild, as well as the human capacity for love and forgiveness. Audience Advisory: This play contains gunshots, strong language and adult content. The Midwest premiere of Hansol Jung's drama, directed by Signe V. Harriday.