Circus Abyssinia: TULU

Presented by Children's Theatre Company

Children's Theatre Company

2400 Third Ave S, Minneapolis, MN

$15-63

Call 612-874-0400
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Tuesday, January 18 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, January 19 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, January 20 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Friday, January 21 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 22 11:00 am
Saturday, January 22 5:00 pm
Sunday, January 23 1:00 pm
Sunday, January 23 5:00 pm
Thursday, January 27 7:00 pm
Friday, January 28 7:00 pm
Saturday, January 29 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 29 3:00 pm
Sunday, January 30 1:00 pm
Sunday, January 30 5:00 pm
Thursday, February 3 7:00 pm
Friday, February 4 7:00 pm
 
Dance Kids Minnesota premiere

Circus Abyssinia: Tulu
Co-created and produced by Mehari “Bibi” Tesfamariam
Co-created and directed by Binyam “Bichu” Tesfamariam
Choreography by Tamerat Ejeta and Binyam “Bichu” Tesfamariam

A Children’s Theatre Company American Premiere Production

January 18-February 13, 2022
UnitedHealth Group Stage
All Ages

 

World-famous Circus Abyssinia returns by popular demand with a fantastical celebration of athleticism

and the power of speed inspired by Ethiopian runner Deratu Tulu, the first Black African woman to win

Olympic gold.

 

Watch in awe as a dazzling spectacle of high-flying acrobatics, hand balancing, and juggling (sometimes

with fire!) flashes before your eyes, backed by the beat of Ethiopian music. Witness the energy and

spectacle of the Olympic games, packed with extraordinary circus acts, and be amazed as the world of

triumph and virtuosity come to dynamic life!