Dr. Seuss's The Lorax

Presented by Children's Theatre Company in Partnership with The Old Vic (London)

Children's Theatre Company

2400 Third Ave S, Minneapolis, MN

Past performances

Tuesday, April 17 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, April 18 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, April 19 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Friday, April 20 7:00 pm
Saturday, April 21 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 21 5:00 pm
Sunday, April 22 2:00 pm
Sunday, April 22 5:00 pm
Wednesday, April 25 7:00 pm
Thursday, April 26 7:00 pm
Friday, April 27 7:00 pm
Saturday, April 28 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 28 5:00 pm
Sunday, April 29 2:00 pm
Sunday, April 29 5:00 pm
Wednesday, May 2 7:00 pm
 
Musical Kids Minnesota premiere

April 17-June 10, 2018

Children’s Theatre Company in partnership with The Old Vic Present
Dr. Seuss’s The Lorax 
Based on the book The Lorax by Dr. Seuss
Adapted for the stage by David Greig
Music and lyrics by Charlie Fink
Directed by Max Webster 
Choreographer Drew McOnie
A U.S. Premiere by Children’s Theatre Company 
Best enjoyed by everyone

The silky soft tufts of the Truffula trees, are the perfect stuffs to knit the perfect Thneeds. But the first chop, chop of the perilous ax, begins the powerful tale of The Lorax. When the last tree of the forest falls, was it worth losing paradise for nothing at all? The most beloved environmental tale of all time, The Lorax will have you singing in Seussian rhymes!