Flowers for the Room

Presented by Yellow Tree Theatre

Yellow Tree Theatre

320 Fifth Avenue SE Osseo, MN 55369

$23 - $27

Call 763-493-8733
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Wednesday, February 6 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 7 7:30 pm
Friday, February 8 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 9 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 10 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 13 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 13 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 14 7:30 pm
Friday, February 15 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 16 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 17 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Wednesday, February 20 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 21 7:30 pm
Friday, February 22 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 23 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 23 7:30 pm
 
Musical New work Minnesota premiere

FLOWERS FOR THE ROOM | a new musical

book by Jessica Lind Peterson
lyrics by Blake Thomas
music by Blake Thomas and Matt Riehle
directed by Jason Peterson
musical direction by Matt Riele

FEBRUARY 1st – MARCH 3rd, 2019

Allison and Jake have only just begun their new lives when a tragic accident changes everything. Trapped inside her own mind, Allison (Jessica Lind Peterson) hears the world around her, but the world cannot hear her. Julie (Norah Long), a recently divorced social worker and reluctant medium, attempts to convince Allison to hold on. Magic meets mundane as the unconscious mind collides with the reality of hospital life. As days turn to weeks, Jake (Zachary Stofer) loses hope of getting his wife back and both must decide whether to continue the fight, or to finally let each other go. With a story by award-winning playwright Jessica Lind Peterson (String, Miracle on Christmas Lake) and a gorgeous original score by contemporary folk sensation Blake Thomas, Flowers for the Room is a stunning new musical about human resilience and the power of choice.

PERFORMANCE TIMES
Wed. - Sat. @ 7:30pm, Sun. @ 2:00pm
Added Wed. matinee, Feb. 13th @ 2:00pm
Added Sat. matinees Feb. 23rd & Mar. 2nd @ 2:00pm

ASL performance: Sun., Feb. 17th @ 2pm

TICKET PRICES
Wed. $23 | Thurs. $23 | Fri. $27 | Sat. $27 | Sat. & Sun. matinees $25

Students, seniors 60 & up and groups of 10 or more receive $3 off these prices.

Cast: Jessica Lind Peterson, Zachary Stofer, Norah Long,* Kendall Anne Thompson,* Daniel S. Hines,* Matt Riehle, & Blake Thomas

Age recommendation
We recommend children be 12+.

Content advisory
This production contains strong language. Please contact our box office for more details.