Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Presented by Guthrie Theater

Wurtele Thrust Stage

818 South 2nd Street, Minneapolis, MN 55415

$15 - $77

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

135 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Saturday, April 7 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Sunday, April 8 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Tuesday, April 10 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, April 11 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, April 12 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, April 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 15 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, April 15 7:00 pm
Tuesday, April 17 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 19 7:30 pm
Friday, April 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 21 1:00 pm
Saturday, April 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 22 7:00 pm
Tuesday, April 24 7:30 pm
 
Drama Comedy

Matt and Christina Drayton are a progressive couple living in San Francisco. It is 1967 when their daughter Joanna arrives home unexpectedly with Dr. John Prentice, an African American doctor 11 years her senior. They’re in love and they want the Draytons’ blessing for their marriage – today. The Draytons have prided themselves on their liberal-mindedness, but now they are forced to put their values to the test. Based on the iconic film, this classic is a witty and insightful reflection on two families confronted by their prejudices.