Hir

Presented by Mixed Blood Theatre

Mixed Blood Theatre

1501 S. 4th St. Minneapolis, MN 55454

$0-$20

Call 612-338-6131
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, February 27 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 28 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 1 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 4 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 11 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 12 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 12 7:30 pm
Friday, March 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 15 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 18 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 19 7:30 pm
Friday, March 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 22 2:00 pm
 
Drama Comedy New work Minnesota premiere

Obie Award winning drag icon, queer performance artist, and playwright, Taylor Mac has penned a hilarious and unsettling comedy that is a deconstructed family drama put through a commedia wringer in a style he coins Absurd Realism. It is simultaneously a farcical and disarming satire, a discourse on power, and a blistering critique of “troglodyte fascist hetero-normative” culture.