Jefferson Township Sparkling Junior Talent Pageant

Presented by Park Square Theatre

Park Square Theatre's Andy Boss Thrust Stage

20 West 7th Place, Saint Paul, MN 55102

$20 - $60

Call 651.291.7005
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Thursday, July 11 7:30 pm
Friday, July 12 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 13 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 14 2:00 pm
Thursday, July 18 7:30 pm
Friday, July 19 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 20 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 21 2:00 pm
Thursday, July 25 7:30 pm
Friday, July 26 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
Saturday, July 27 7:30 pm
  • Captioned
Sunday, July 28 2:00 pm
  • Captioned
 
Musical New work Minnesota premiere

Described as Avenue Q meets The Book of Mormon with a little bit of Heathers mixed in, this newly created musical satire reflects the quirks of small town life. In 1997, a contestant died onstage and permanently ended the popular Jefferson Township Sparkling Junior Talent Pageant. Twenty years later, Frannie Foster Wallace still blames all her life failures on losing the chance to become Jefferson’s Sparkling Junior Champion. Until now. Let the rematch begin! Laura Leffler directs this world premiere by Keith Hovis.