JELLY'S LAST JAM

Presented by Theater Latté Da

Ritz Theater

345 13th Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413

$35+

Call 612-339-3003
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Wednesday, March 30 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, March 31 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, April 1 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, April 2 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 3 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, April 6 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 7 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 8 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 9 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 9 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 10 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Tuesday, April 12 2:00 pm
Wednesday, April 13 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 14 7:30 pm
  • ASL interpreted
  • Audio described
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 15 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 16 2:00 pm
 
Musical

Book by George C. Wolfe
Music by Jelly Roll Morton
Lyrics by Susan Birkenhead
Additional music and musical adaptation by Luther Henderson

Directed and Choreographed by Kelli Foster Warder
Music Supervision by Sanford Moore

Featuring Reese Britts and Andre Shoals

Born to a Creole family in turn-of-the-century New Orleans, Jelly Roll Morton was a classically trained pianist who was fascinated by the ragtime, blues and jazz sounds happening around him. From the back alleys of New Orleans to the dance halls of Chicago and the clubs of New York, the Tony and Drama Desk Award-winning JELLY'S LAST JAM tells the troubled story of the self-proclaimed inventor of jazz with spectacular dance breaks and a smokin’ jazz score.

Theater Latté Da is grateful for the generosity of our Production Sponsors, David Feroe and Linda Svitak.