Madagascar - A Musical Adventure Jr.

Presented by The Phipps Children's Theater

The Phipps Center for the Arts

109 Locust Street, Hudson, Wis.

$13-$25

Call 715.386.8409
Buy tickets online

80 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, October 27 7:00 pm
Saturday, October 28 1:00 pm
Saturday, October 28 4:00 pm
Sunday, October 29 2:00 pm
Friday, November 3 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 4 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 4 4:00 pm
Sunday, November 5 2:00 pm
Friday, November 10 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 11 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 11 4:00 pm
Sunday, November 12 2:00 pm
Friday, November 17 7:00 pm
Saturday, November 18 1:00 pm
Saturday, November 18 4:00 pm
Sunday, November 19 2:00 pm
 
Musical Kids

“Madagascar – A Musical Adventure Jr.,” with the book by Kevin Del Aguila, and original music and lyrics by George Noriega and Joel Someillan, will be produced by The Phipps Children’s Theater October 27-November 19 on Fridays at 7 p.m., Saturdays at 1 and 4 p.m., as well as Sundays at 2 p.m. at The Phipps Center for the Arts in Hudson, Wis.

This faithful musical adaptation of the popular DreamWorks animated film is filled with outlandish characters, adventure, and an upbeat score. 

Alex the lion is the king of the urban jungle, the main attraction at New York’s Central Park Zoo. He and his best friends – Marty the zebra, Melman the giraffe, and Gloria the hippo – have spent their whole lives in blissful captivity before an admiring public and with regular meals provided for them. Not content to leave well enough alone, Marty lets his curiosity get the better of him and makes his escape – with the help of some prodigious penguins – to explore the world. They find themselves on an unexpected journey to the madcap world of King Julien’s Madagascar.

John H. Potter directs a cast of 26 talented area students in grades 10-12, Erin Maher is the music director, and Mackenzie Lewis is the choreographer.