Marjorie Prime

Presented by Theatre in the Round Players

Theatre in the Round

245 Cedar Ave Minneapolis, MN 55454

$18-25

Call 612-333-3010
Buy tickets online

90 minutes

Past performances

Friday, February 11 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 12 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 13 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, February 18 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 19 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, February 20 2:00 pm
Friday, February 25 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, February 26 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 27 2:00 pm
  • Audio described
Friday, March 4 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 5 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 6 2:00 pm
 
Drama

It’s the age of artificial intelligence, and 85-year-old Marjorie — a jumble of disparate, fading memories — has a handsome new companion who’s programmed to feed the story of her life back to her. What would we remember, and what would we forget, if given the chance? In this richly spare, wondrous play, Jordan Harrison explores family relationships, loss, grief and what it means to be human in a technological age. TW: Suicide

PLEASE NOTE: We will have COVID protocols in place for this event. All patrons must show proof of vaccination upon arrival and masks are required.

 

THE CAST
Kristen Mathisen as Marjorie
Corey Boe as Walter
Kaltie Wodele as Tess
David Denninger as Jon

ARTISTIC & PRODUCTION STAFF
Director: Kari Steinbach
Stage Manager: Katie Sondrol
Set Designer: Devyn Becker
Costume Designer: A. Emily Heaney
Lighting Designer: Peter Gustafson
Prop Designer: Brenna Hay
Sound Designer: Warren Sampson
Assistant Stage Manager: Sarah Schmitt

Katie Sondrol Stage Manager
A. Emily Heaney Costume Design
Brenna Hay Prop Design
Warren Sampson Sound Design