Miracle on Christmas Lake

Presented by Yellow Tree Theatre

Yellow Tree Theatre

320 Fifth Avenue SE Osseo, MN 55369

$23 - $30

Call 763-493-8733
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Tuesday, November 13 7:30 pm
Wednesday, November 14 7:30 pm
Thursday, November 15 7:30 pm
Friday, November 16 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 17 2:00 pm
Saturday, November 17 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 18 2:00 pm
  • ASL interpreted
Tuesday, November 20 7:30 pm
Wednesday, November 21 7:30 pm
Friday, November 23 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 24 2:00 pm
Saturday, November 24 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 25 2:00 pm
Sunday, November 25 7:30 pm
Tuesday, November 27 7:30 pm
Wednesday, November 28 2:00 pm
 
Comedy New work

Jessica Lind Peterson’s original holiday comedy is back and sillier than ever! Soap opera star Colin Avery returns to his Minnesota roots to take over Christmas Lake Community Theater after his father dies. Colin's new wife Tess – a city girl with zero tolerance for mosquitoes – comes along for the ride only to find the theater on the verge of bankruptcy. After losing the rights to It’s a Wonderful Life, they race to come up with another play. With piano tuner and Little House fanatic Neil Gunderson, and lizard-loving massage therapist Martha Knutson as the only cast members, hilarity ensues as this unlikely bunch scramble to save the theater. There’s true love and off-key Christmas carols, lutefisk and bearded dragons, and best of all, unexpected miracles happen.  A ridiculous and heart-warming holiday comedy guaranteed to tickle the funny bone of lutefisk-eating Minnesotans everywhere!  “A madcap holiday farce!” – Twin Cities Daily Planet

Cast: Ryan Nelson, Jessie Rae Rayle, Mary Fox, Jason Peterson, Ryan Lear, Miriam Monasch & Diana Jurand

Ryan Lear Actor
Jason Peterson Director, Actor
Courtney Schmitz Lighting designer