Moon Over Buffalo

Presented by Rochester Civic Theatre Company

Rochester Civic Theatre Company

20 Civic Center Dr SE, Rochester, MN

$21-31

Call 507-282-8481
Buy tickets online

180 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, May 10 7:00 pm
Saturday, May 11 7:00 pm
Sunday, May 12 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 16 7:00 pm
Friday, May 17 7:00 pm
Saturday, May 18 7:00 pm
Sunday, May 19 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 23 7:00 pm
Friday, May 24 7:00 pm
Saturday, May 25 7:00 pm
Sunday, May 26 2:00 pm
 
Comedy

In the madcap comedy tradition of Lend Me a Tenor, the hilarious Moon Over Buffalo centers on George and Charlotte Hay, fading stars of the 1950s.  At the moment, they're playing Private Lives and Cyrano De Bergerac in rep in Buffalo, New York with five actors.  On the brink of a disastrous split-up caused by George's dalliance with a young ingenue, they receive word that they might just have one last shot at stardom:  Frank Capra is coming to town to see their matinee, and if he likes what he sees, he might cast them in his move remake of The Scarlet Pimpernel.  Unfortunately for George and Charlotte, everything that could go wrong does go wrong, abetted by a visit from their daughter's clueless fiancé and hilarious uncertainty about which play they're actually performing, caused by Charlotte's deaf old stage-manager mother who hates every bone in George's body.