Norma Jeane Baker of Troy

Presented by Rough Magic Performance Company

Mill City Train Shed

704 S. Second St. Minneapolis, MN 55401

80 minutes

Past performances

Thursday, July 1 7:00 pm
Saturday, July 3 7:00 pm
Thursday, July 8 7:00 pm
Friday, July 9 7:00 pm
Saturday, July 10 7:00 pm
Sunday, July 11 3:00 pm
Thursday, July 15 7:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, July 16 7:00 pm
Saturday, July 17 7:00 pm
Sunday, July 18 3:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
 
Drama Experimental Minnesota premiere

NORMA JEANE BAKER OF TROY

BY ANNE CARSON

DIRECTED BY LEAH COOPER

FEATURING ALAYNE HOPKINS*, CATHERINE JOHNSON JUSTICE*, AND MARCELA MICHELLE*

Regional Premiere

July 1st - 18th

A thrilling and thoughtful meditation on the destabilizing and destructive power of beauty, drawing together Helen of Troy and Marilyn Monroe, twin avatars of female fascination separated by millennia but united in mythopoetic force.

PLAYING AT THE MN HISTORICAL SOCIETY’S TRAIN SHED SPACE (HOME OF THE MILL CITY FARMER’S MARKET)

704 S. Second St. / Mpls 55401

The performance space is tucked in the beautiful courtyard space between the Mill City Museum and the Guthrie Theater.

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

BUY TICKETS NOW

 

*Members of Actors’ Equity Association

COVID SAFETY POLICY

For the safety of the artists, crew, and our community, and based on AEA safety standards, RMPC has the following safety precautions in place:

  • All members of the cast/crew are fully vaccinated

  • All crew and audience members will wear masks

  • Audience members will be seated in pods spaced 6 feet apart

  • Actors will stay 10’ away from the audience

  • Actors and crew are tested weekly for COVID

  • Audience will be screened for symptoms before entering the performance space