Nothing is Something

Presented by Open Eye Figure Theatre

Open Eye Figure Theatre

506 E 24th St. Minneapolis, MN 55404.

$10-$15

Call 612-874-6338
Buy tickets online

60 minutes

Past performances

Friday, February 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 21 4:00 pm
Saturday, February 21 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 22 4:00 pm
Friday, February 27 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 28 4:00 pm
Saturday, February 28 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 1 4:00 pm
Monday, March 2 7:30 pm
Friday, March 6 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 7 4:00 pm
Saturday, March 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 8 4:00 pm
Friday, March 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 14 4:00 pm
Saturday, March 14 7:30 pm
 
Comedy Kids New work

In Nothing is Something you are invited to tag along with a cantankerous drifter who chases his precious bouncing ball down a wormhole — and finds himself trapped in a mysterious workshop filled with wonders to be discovered and challenges to overcome. This playful and profound celebration of the riches of the imagination — how it grows, where it hides, and the places it can take us — is a metaphysical Marx Brothers routine of family-friendly physical comedy and object theatre. Is it Beckett for children or Mr. Rogers for adults? You be the judge.

Co-created and performed by Noah Sommers Haas and Liz Schachterle. Directed by Joel Sass and written by Josef Evans.