ONCE

Presented by DalekoArts

Prague Theater

110 E Main St New Prague, MN 56071

$15-$25

Call 952-314-9077
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Thursday, April 28 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, April 29 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 30 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 1 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 5 7:30 pm
Friday, May 6 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 8 2:00 pm
Thursday, May 12 7:30 pm
Friday, May 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 15 2:00 pm
 
Musical

On the streets of Dublin, an Irish musician and a Czech immigrant are drawn together by their shared love of music. Over the course of one fateful week, an unexpected friendship and collaboration quickly evolve into a powerful but complicated love story, underscored by emotionally charged music.

 

Building on the original movie's beloved soundtrack — and including the Oscar-winning, Top 40 hit, "Falling Slowly" — Once is a beautiful, moving, and hopeful tribute to the music in all of us.

 

CAST (In Order of Appearance):

  • Guy: Chris Paulson
  • Girl Leslie Vincent
  • Réza: Quinn Shadko
  • Eamon: Grant Hooyer
  • Andrej: Ryan J. Pierce
  • Da: Eric Lee
  • Baruska: Shana Eisenberg
  • Svec: Jeff A. Miller
  • Billy: Zachary Thomas Hedner
  • Bank Manager/Ensemble: Nora Sonneborn
  • Ex-Girlfriend/Ensemble: Shelby Lengyel
  • Emcee/Ensemble: Shana Berg

 

PRODUCTION STAFF:

  • Director: Amanda White
  • Stage Manager: Dillon Baxendell
  • Music Director: Bradley Behean
  • Choreographer: Joe Crook
  • Accent Consultant: Benjamin Slye
  • Scenic Designer/Carpenter/Painter: Robin McIntyre
  • Lighting Designer: Phillip Uttech
  • Costume Designer: Cynthia Wade Forsgren
  • Sound Designer: Topher Pirkl
  • Props Designer: Sarah Salisbury

 

MUSICIANS:

  • Piano: Bradley Beahen
  • Violin: Betsy Keenan-Brown
  • Cello: Randall Davidson

 

Nora Sonneborn Bank Manager/Ensemble
Shana Berg Emcee/Ensemble
Amanda White Director
Dillon Baxendell Stage Manager