Pop Goes the Noggin

Presented by SOS Theater

Gremlin Theatre

550 Vandalia Street St. Paul, MN 55114

$20 - PWYC Mon 4/22

Buy tickets online

100 minutes

Past performances

Friday, April 19 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 20 7:30 pm
Monday, April 22 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, April 25 7:30 pm
Friday, April 26 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 27 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 28 3:00 pm
Thursday, May 2 7:30 pm
Friday, May 3 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 4 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 5 3:00 pm
Thursday, May 9 7:30 pm
Friday, May 10 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 11 3:00 pm
Sunday, May 12 3:00 pm
 
Comedy New work Minnesota premiere

Pop Goes the Noggin is a dark comedy that speaks to the special needs in all of us.

A new play by Michele Lepsche, directed by Kari Steinbach

It’s 1972, American Pie rules the airwaves, Vito Corleone rules the cinema, Nixon rules politics and Nurse Triplet rules Ward 1 at Loon Lake State hospital. Yet, nothing rules the ladies of Ward 1 except thoughts of cheese curds, Neil Diamond and the Minnesota State Fair. Pop Goes the Noggin follows the journey of these determined ladies as they set out on their quest to fulfill their furtive dreams.

Written by Michele Lepsche and directed by Kari Steinbach, the cast includes Greta Grosch, Ellen Apel, Catherine Justice, Tyus Beeson, Elizabeth Efteland, Katherine J. Lee, Taylor Evans and Isabel Middleton-Watts. Design by C. Andrew Mayer, Shirley Harvey, Kurt Jung and Katie Phillips, with Sarah Salisbury as stage manager.

Ellen Apel Shirley Jean Turchin
Greta Grosch Nurse Triplet
Tyus King Beeson Dr. Plotzie
Catherine Johnson Justice Bella Van Horten
Elizabeth Efteland Mamie Gross
Taylor Evans Johnny John
Sarah Salisbury Stage Manager
C. Andrew Mayer Sound Designer