THE BELDENVILLE TROLL

Presented by Open Eye Figure Theatre

Open Eye Figure Theatre

506 E. 24th Street Minneapolis, MN 55404

$10 - 24

Call (612) 874-6338
Buy tickets online

75 minutes

Past performances

Thursday, March 21 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, March 22 7:30 pm
  • Post-show party
  • Pay what you can night
Saturday, March 23 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Sunday, March 24 4:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, March 28 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, March 29 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Saturday, March 30 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Sunday, March 31 4:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, April 4 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, April 5 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Saturday, April 6 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Sunday, April 7 4:00 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Monday, April 8 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Thursday, April 11 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Friday, April 12 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
Saturday, April 13 7:30 pm
  • Pay what you can night
 
Drama Comedy New work Minnesota premiere

"Fol De Rol Rol, said the big old Troll..."

Welcome to Beldenville, Maine, where townsfolk scoff at the legend of a troll who lives in the old train tunnel—until one dark night a child vanishes and is never seen again. This new Open Eye premiere is an imaginative, visually rich theatre piece that uses live actors, puppetry, and a wild array of animated objects to explore the uncanny events occurring in a small town, and how the inhabitants cope with a troublesome stranger in their midst. Mythic, mysterious, and full of frights and laughs, THE BELDENVILLE TROLL is a modern fable about a childhood’s end, and adulthood’s beginning.

VISIT THE MUSEUM!

The Open Eye gallery will feature an exhibit of vintage photography and artifacts from Beldenville, including some rare troll bones on loan from the village historical society that audiences can explore before and after the show.