"The Toxic Avenger"

Presented by Minneapolis Musical Theatre

Phoenix Theater

2605 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55408

$18-30

Call (612) 440-6681
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, February 2 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 3 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 4 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 8 7:30 pm
Friday, February 9 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 11 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 15 7:30 pm
Friday, February 16 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 17 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 18 2:00 pm
Monday, February 19 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 22 7:30 pm
Friday, February 23 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 24 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 25 2:00 pm
 
Comedy Musical Minnesota premiere

Who will save New Jersey? The Toxic Avenger, that's who! Based on the cult horror movie from 1984, this hilarious rock musical from the team behind the hit show Memphis has everything from power ballads to dance breaks to decapitations! 

The Toxic Avenger won the Outer Critics Circle Award for Best Off-Broadway Musical and features a monstrous superhero with a heart of gold, a confident and beautful librarian, the evil mayor and two guys who play everything from town bullies to salon shop girlfriends! 

You'll fall for this "toxic love" story! 

The Toxic Avenger 
February 2nd-25th, 2018

Phoenix Theater
2605 Hennepin Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55408

Kim Kivens Mayor/Ma/Nun
Sarah
Melvin Ferd/Toxie
Christian Unser Vocal Director/Artistic Director
Anna Murphy Music Director
Miranda Shunkwiler Stage Manager
Clara Cavins Wolford Costume Designer
Set Designer
Ben Harvey Lighting Designer
Connor McEvoy Prop Designer
Emily Madigan Choreographer