Two Gentlemen of Verona

Presented by Jungle Theater

Jungle Theater

2951 Lyndale Ave S Minneapolis, MN 55408

$20-45

Call (612) 822-7063
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Friday, February 12 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 13 8:00 pm
Sunday, February 14 2:00 pm
Sunday, February 14 7:30 pm
Tuesday, February 16 7:30 pm
Wednesday, February 17 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 18 7:30 pm
Friday, February 19 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 20 8:00 pm
Sunday, February 21 2:00 pm
Sunday, February 21 7:30 pm
Tuesday, February 23 7:30 pm
Wednesday, February 24 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 25 7:30 pm
Friday, February 26 8:00 pm
Saturday, February 27 8:00 pm
 
Comedy

Is all really fair in love? Young Proteus only has eyes for his hometown sweetheart, Julia. But on a trip to Milan, he gets one look at the lovely Silvia . . . and dumps Julia in a heartbeat. Two problems: Silvia is his best friend’s girl, and Julia won’t be dumped that easily. Add in a band of outlaws, an outraged father and bad-mannered dog, and it’s friend versus friend in this wild tale of friendshipand forgiveness. This sumptuous production of Shakespeare’s early comedy—with twists that echo in his later plays—honors and mirrors Elizabethan tradition with an all-female cast.