Miracle on Christmas Lake - Auditions - July 15th and 16th AEA & Non

The Actors Theater of Minnesota is proud to announce auditions for our upcoming holiday show, Miracle on Christmas Lake.  Miracle on Christmas Lake is the popular original show created and written by Jessica Lind Peterson.  The show will be directed by John Haynes.

 

Miracle on Christmas Lake is about a small regional theater preparing for their Christmas play when the rights are unexpectedly pulled.  They have to scramble to pull together a new production in a short period of time. 

 

We are seeking both AEA and non AEA actors to audition. 

 

Performance dates/times are as follows:

 

Fri Dec 1, 7pm

Sat Dec 2, 7pm

Sun Dec 3, 5pm

 

Th Dec 7, 7pm

Fri Dec 8, 7pm

Sat Dec 9, 7pm

 

Fri Dec 15, 7pm

Sat Dec 16, 7pm

Sun Dec 17, 5pm

 

Th Dec 21, 7pm

Fri Dec 22, 7pm

Sat Dec 23, 7pm

 

Rehearsals will begin in late October. Rehearsals will be weekday evenings and weekends.

 

All roles are paid and there will be a rehearsal stipend as well.  This will be discussed with actors at the time of casting.

 

Audition info:

Men and Women - early 30’s to late 50’s - all ethnicities encouraged to submit

This audition will be cold reads from the script.

To be considered for an audition please email your headshot and resume to [email protected] - Those that we are interested in seeing for an audition will be contacted with a time slot on either Saturday, July 15th or Sunday, July 16th. Callbacks will be Monday evening July 17th.

Rehearsals and performance will be in the Cabaret at Camp Bar, 490 N Robert, St Paul MN 55101

Contact information

Actors Theater
John Haynes
Email/contact
Web site

Respond by
Friday, July 14
Posted June 7