All's Well That Ends Well

Presented by Great River Shakespeare Festival

Winona State University Performing Arts Center

450 Johnson St., Winona, MN 55987

$10 - $49

Call 5074747900
Buy tickets online

150 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Sunday, June 24 7:00 pm
  • Preview
  • Pay what you can night
  • Pre-show discussion
Wednesday, June 27 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Pay what you can night
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, June 30 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Friday, July 6 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, July 7 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Wednesday, July 11 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Thursday, July 12 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, July 14 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
  • Pre-show discussion
Wednesday, July 18 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Friday, July 20 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Sunday, July 22 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Tuesday, July 24 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Friday, July 27 2:00 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Saturday, July 28 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Wednesday, August 1 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
Thursday, August 2 7:30 pm
  • Pre-show discussion
 
Drama Comedy

All’s Well That Ends Well explores how we can grow up under pressure. In this play, we find Helena, a poor orphan, in love with Bertram, the son of a count. When Helena saves the life of the King of France, he grants her permission to marry whomever she chooses, and she chooses Bertram. Unfortunately, Bertram thinks Helena is beneath him, and abruptly leaves her. What follows is a “problem play,” a story of forgiveness, grace, and learning to have humility as we mature which is as messy and beautiful as a life well lived.