Bernarda Alba

Presented by Theater Latté Da

Ritz Theater

345 13th Ave. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413

Starting at $33

Call 612-339-3003
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Wednesday, January 15 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, January 16 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, January 17 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, January 18 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 19 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, January 22 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 23 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, January 24 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 25 2:00 pm
Saturday, January 25 7:30 pm
Sunday, January 26 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, January 29 7:30 pm
Thursday, January 30 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, January 31 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 1 2:00 pm
Saturday, February 1 7:30 pm
 
Drama Musical

AREA PREMIERE

Bernarda Alba is a powerful matriarch, who imposes a strict rule on her household following her second husband’s funeral. Bernarda’s five daughters, however, struggle with her cold regime. The girls’ dreams, desires, and the lure of the outside world begin to permeate their isolated existence. Theater Latté Da’s production features a cast of ten of the Twin Cities’ finest women actor-singers.

Directed by Crystal Manich 
Music Direction by Jason Hansen 
Choreography by Kelli Foster Warder 

Starring Regina Marie Williams as Bernarda Alba, featuring Kate Beahen, Stephanie Bertumen, Aimee BryantHaley HauptKim KivensMeghan KreidlerNora Montañez, Sara Ochs, and Britta Ollmann