FIVE POINTS

Presented by Theater Latte Da

Ritz Theater

345 13th Avenue NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413

$29 - $49

Call 612-339-3003
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Wednesday, April 4 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, April 5 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, April 6 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, April 7 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Sunday, April 8 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, April 11 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 12 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 13 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 14 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 14 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 15 2:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, April 18 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 19 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, April 20 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 21 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 21 7:30 pm
 
Musical Dance New work

FIVE POINTS

WORLD PREMIERE
April 4 – May 6, 2018
Ritz Theater

Book by Harrison David Rivers  
Music by Ethan D. Pakchar & Douglas Lyons
Lyrics by Douglas Lyons

Directed by Peter Rothstein
Music Direction by Denise Prosek
Choreography by Kelli Foster Warder

Featuring: Ben Bakken, Dieter Bierbrauer, Shinah Brashears, Ivory Doublette, Daniel Greco, John Jamison, Lamar Jefferson, Ann Michels, Thomasina Petrus, T. Mychael Rambo, Matt Riehle, Kendall Anne Thompson, Evan Tyler Wilson, and Alejandro Vega

New York City. 1863. Set amidst the tumult of the Civil War, Five Points chronicles the journeys of Willie Lane, a young African American performer at the famed Almack’s Dance Hall, and John Diamond, an Irish immigrant and former jig champion. Inspired by the confluence of African American and Irish cultures, and the birth of American tap dance, Five Points tells the story of two men who risk everything for the chance to be a part of the American Dream.