Frankenstein – Playing with Fire

Presented by Guthrie Theater

Wurtele Thrust Stage

818 South 2nd Street Minneapolis, MN 55415

$29 - $78

Call 612.377.2224
Buy tickets online

Past performances

Saturday, September 15 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Sunday, September 16 7:00 pm
  • Preview
Tuesday, September 18 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Wednesday, September 19 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Thursday, September 20 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Friday, September 21 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 22 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 23 7:00 pm
Tuesday, September 25 7:30 pm
  • Post-show discussion
Wednesday, September 26 1:00 pm
Wednesday, September 26 7:30 pm
Thursday, September 27 7:30 pm
Friday, September 28 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 29 1:00 pm
Saturday, September 29 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 30 1:00 pm
  • Post-show discussion
 
Drama

Adapted by Minnesota playwright Barbara Field from Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein (celebrating its 200th anniversary this year), this captivating retelling of the classic tale imagines a meeting between a dying Frankenstein and his creation in the Arctic Circle. As Frankenstein prepares to right his greatest wrong by confronting the Creature, scenes from their past are replayed and the line between good and evil is debated, revealing a powerful and agonizing question that interrogates the ethical limits of science and human imagination.